top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Simply Diamond's Favorite Hair Products

Hello Jewels! Today I wanted to share with a few of my absolute favorite hair care products! All products on the list are under 15 dollars! Hopefully this is helpful to anyone trying to find good, affordable products or any of my jewels that are just starting their natural hair journey and cant afford high-end hair products.

-Xoxo, SD

Cantu Shea Butter Shampoo & Conditioner

The Cantu hair care line is known for being sulfate-free,which is super important for anyone that wears hair extensions or has natural hair because this chemical strips your hair of its natural oils. The shampoo really refreshes my curls and cleans any product residue, while the conditioner softens my hair to make it manageable to detangle and style. These products are good for all hair-types as well as, color-treated hair.


 

Hick's Transformations Edges

This hair pomade (edge control) has truly saved my life!

Anyone that has natural hair or is transitioning knows it is a complete hassle trying to get your edges to lay down or if you have extensions to get it to blend in. Anytime I use any other edge control, I have to put a lot on for it to hold and this usually gives me the flaky look later in the day, but not with Hick's. I literally apply a nickel size amount on my edges and I look fabulous all day long. Even though, this product is a bit pricey, the pomade is totally worth it and your edges will be slayed all day!

 

African Pride Bouncy Curl Pudding

This curl pudding from the African Pride collection really works wonders on my hair when I'm doing twist-outs or braid-outs. I would recommend this product to anyone transitioning or if you are natural and need a good product to help bring out your curl pattern. The pudding is light-weight, and smells amazing!! Your curls will be moisturized and soft throughout the day after using this product.

 
Hollywood Beauty Tea Tree Oil

My favorite product on the list by far is tea tree oil!

Not only does this product relieve dry/itchy scalp, it is also a fungus fighter and has Aloe Vera & Vitamin E, which is excellent for hair growth and those that have scalp issues. This product is not only great for hair care, but for your skin and nails as well. I put a few drops of tea tree oil in a warm bath and soak (10 mins) for soft, smooth skin. This is definitely a all-around useful product that you need to have in your beauty bag.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page